The Boathouse Café

The Boathouse Café, operated by Company of Cooks, is a family restaurant located near Hanover Gate, 50 metres from the Hanover Gate playground, and adjacent to the dock for rowing boat and pedalo rental at the boating lake. It is also next to one of the few drinking fountains in the Park. It has a large terrace beside the Lake, with round tables, some with sunshades seating 6 -7 people. There is also seating inside. The menu includes sandwiches, toasties, flat bread pizzas, soup, stew, as well as ice cream, cakes and snacks. They have good coffee and a wide selection of teas and cold drinks.

Normal opening times are from 9:00 am daily, except Christmas Day. Closing times vary by month, see table below:

Month Closing Time
January 4:00 pm
February 4:00 pm
March (GMT) 5:00 pm
March (BST) 6:00 pm
April 6:00 pm
May 6:30 pm
June 7:30 pm
July 8:30 pm
August 7:30 pm
September 6:00 pm
October (BST) 5:30 pm
October (GMT) 4:30 pm
November 4:00 pm
December 4:00 pm

For more information contact:

Tel: +44 (0)207 724 4069
Email: boathousecafe@companyofcooks.com
Web: www.companyofcooks.com

Remember: Friends receive a 25% discount at this restaurant!


back to Families